A Knock Your Socks Off Pinot Noir

Yesterday was a pretty tough day all around. It started with the dog.

He looks cute but what a troublemaker!

He looks cute but what a troublemaker!

He’s been acting weird lately. He won’t come when I call him. When he is outside he will run to the back  door barking to come back inside. I open the door and he runs away. I think this has become a game in his dog mind. I don’t like this game. Especially because he plays it when he knows I have to leave the house or want to go to bed at night. Not funny and I don’t know how to break him of this annoying new behavior. So that was how it started.

Work was very hectic and it was a very long day.

I got home and George was in a bad mood. He had grilled sausage and peppers for dinner. The best dinner is always the one someone else makes! But I made one small comment about the temperature he had the grill at and that was the end of that. He walked away and left me to finish cooking the meal. Not really what I wanted to do. I decided I needed something nice to change the flow of the day.  I have had a bottle of Passaggio Unmarked  Code Seven Pinot Noir for a few weeks now just waiting for the perfect pairing. I wasn’t sure this was it but I needed something a little special. I opened it.

Passaggio Unmarked Code Seven

You will notice the bottle is empty- that is because I finished it the next night!!

In the glass it was a beautiful deep red color. This is a wine to enjoy with all your senses.

Dark cherry and cola on the nose.  In the mouth more dark cherry and cola, a bit of spice and a hint of raspberry as well. The wine has a nice long finish. Very smooth drinking. This Pinot Noir is a killer.

Bliss. This is a wine I will be re-buying.

Let me tell you a little something about the name of the wine. The winemaker, Cynthia Cosco, is a former police officer. Unmarked refers to the unmarked vehicles that detectives drive and the Code Seven is police speak for “officer out on lunch” .  The blue line on the label represents the Thin Blue Line of police officers. Five percent of the sales go to the 100 Club of Contra Costa County which benefits families of fallen officers; a worthy cause.

The wine turned my night around and ended the day on a more pleasant note.

I went to bed and was awakened by the sounds of shouting. There had been a hit and run directly in front of my house. A poor man on a bike had been left to lie in the street, bleeding and broken, while the car that hit him took off. Thanks to the rapid response of the police and ambulance crew the bicyclist was treated at the scene and taken to the hospital. I was reminded of Cynthia and her wine and the brave men and women who come to our rescue all hours of the day and night.

Cheers to them and to Cynthia for creating a wonderful Pinot Noir!

I enjoyed the rest of the wine the next night with grilled pork loin and vegies.

Passaggio Unmarked Code Seven Pinot Noir

Here is where you can purchase Passaggio Unmarked Code Seven Pinot Noir.

Enjoy!

About wineonmymind

Hi- My name is Faith Brickel. I hope you will take the journey with me as I explore things wine and food related. Let's celebrate life together!!
This entry was posted in Eventa, Family, Food, Life, Pinot Noir, Wine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Knock Your Socks Off Pinot Noir

  1. A nice glass of wine sure can turn around a crazy day. What great significance behind the label!

  2. Sometimes our days just start off on the wrong foot. I am glad you were able to end your day with a happy note…cheers

Comments are closed.