A Marvelous Malbec

Last night I opened a bottle of wine. Not so extraordinary for me. But what was extraordinary was the absolute deliciousness of this Malbec.

It was a bottle of Finca Flitchman Malbec Roble 2012 from Argentina. First of all it was priced at under $10.00.

Secondly I was impressed by the inky dark purple color of this wine. Just beautiful!

And lastly- and most importantly- it was wonderful!!

Finca Flichman Malbec Roble 2012

This wine rocks plum and cherry and spice. This wine is so plummy I couldn’t help but fall in love with it. There is oak on the lovely lingering finish. I will definitely be buying this one again and again.

I did not pair it with any food. I just enjoyed it and savored the end of day!

Buy this one for sure if you happen to see it.

Cheers!

About wineonmymind

Hi- My name is Faith Brickel. I hope you will take the journey with me as I explore things wine and food related. Let's celebrate life together!!
This entry was posted in Life, Malbec, Wine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Marvelous Malbec

  1. chefconnie says:

    I will have to try this one.

Comments are closed.