Champagne and Latkes

This month’s TGTaste could not have come at a better time and could not have been a better choice of wine. What is more festive than champagne? Is there any wine that could possible get you more in the holiday mood?

I don’t know about you but, personally, I could drink champagne every day. It’s bubbliness inspires happiness and fun and I am always ready for some fun!!

So it was with great pleasure that I thought about sharing some Domaine Ste. Michelle Brut and Brut Rose with my family. To be truthful, I saved the Brut for a different night. Knowing my customers, I opened the Brut Rose to celebrate the last day of Hanukkah. Emily and even George love anything pink and bubbly.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s been so hectic lately that I opted out of a big family dinner and went for some appetizers. And of course, we had to have some latkes.

Everyone told me to make it easy on myself and just buy them but I could never do that. I need to savor the memories of my Grandmother. I need to grate. And fry. I need to have my house smell like hers did. Otherwise it’s really not a holiday.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Of course , next week the holiday will involve those seven fishes. But that will be a whole other blog.

This night we paired it with fresh mozzarella and grilled chicken tenders and  vegetables and dip.

We ate. We drank. We laughed. Mickey was happy to have his little nephew Samba come and visit.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Everyone loved the champagne. It is delicate pink in color. On the nose there is strawberry and raspberry and a bit of rose. Dry and delightful. A festive wine for the festive season but also one that would be fitting of a summer night.

Thanks Thirsty Girl for once again providing a fantastic wine to taste and thanks to Domaine Ste. Michelle for providing the samples. Merry and Happy to all!!

http://www.domaine-ste-michelle.com/

https://www.facebook.com/DSMsparkling

http://www.facebook.com/thirstygirl

Too many doggie treats later…..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

one tired puppy ready to go home.

 

About wineonmymind

Hi- My name is Faith Brickel. I hope you will take the journey with me as I explore things wine and food related. Let's celebrate life together!!
This entry was posted in Champagne, Cooking, Eventa, Family, Food, Holidays, Life, TGTaste and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.