Cheers to My Dad!!

Four years ago today an event of seismic proportions occurred in our family. My dad who was a larger than life kind of guy passed away suddenly and unexpectedly. Many changes have happened to our family since then, some good , some not so good. My dad touched many more people’s lives than we ever could have imagined. We were lucky to have him for as long as we did. He died doing something he loved that exemplified his life and the things he believed in. Tonight I will take my mom out to dinner and raise a glass in his honor. Cheers Dad and thanks for everything!! I love you!!

About wineonmymind

Hi- My name is Faith Brickel. I hope you will take the journey with me as I explore things wine and food related. Let's celebrate life together!!
This entry was posted in Family, Life. Bookmark the permalink.