Bad Wine Taster Syndrome or Darlington’s Disease

I read this blog post yesterday and I feel so much better knowing I am not the only one suffering from this wine tasting syndrome.  http://zesterdaily.com/zester-soapbox-articles/1014-a-wine-lovers-dilemma

When I taste wine I think plummy, jammy, berry, cherry, chocolate, licorice, spice, pepper, rich, round, fruity, smooth, long finish or crisp, clean, strawberry, peach, pear, apple, citrus, melon, floral, vanilla, oak, creamy,  mineral…

I can’t taste creme brulee or toasted marshmallow or poached pear or baked apple or green pineapple or wilted rose or marmalade or Bartlett pear or lead pencil??? lead pencil?? I could go on but you get the picture.

Do these guys really have such well developed palates or does the emperor have no clothes?

About wineonmymind

Hi- My name is Faith Brickel. I hope you will take the journey with me as I explore things wine and food related. Let's celebrate life together!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.